

Agenda

Auckland Transport Board meeting Open session

Tuesday 28 November 2023 | 10.00am – 1.45pm

Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

Board:	Mark Darrow (Acting Chair), Wayne Donnelly (Deputy Chair), Raveen Jaduram, Henare Clark, Councillor Andrew Baker, Councillor Chris Darby, Nicole Rosie
Executive Leadership:	Dean Kimpton (CE), Jenny Chetwynd (EGM Planning & Investment), Mark Lambert (EGM Integrated Networks), Rodger Murphy (EGM Risk & Assurance), Stacey van der Putten (EGM Public Transport Services), Andrew Downie (Governance Lead)
Management Attendees:	Andrew McGill (Head of Integrated Network Planning), Hamish Bunn (GM Investment, Planning & Policy), Luke Elliott (Principal Planner – Rapid Transit Network), Matt Diemer (Principal Transport Planner), Chris Watson (Group Manager Investment Development), Matthew Rednall (Manager, Strategic Projects – Isthmus & Greenfields), Christian Messelyn (GM Public Transport Development), Alastair Lovell (Owner Interface Manager – SGA), Emma Fisk (Supporting Growth Alliance), Jane Small (GM Strategic Programmes & Property), David Bardsley (Group Finance Manager), Mark Banfield (GM Infrastructure Project Delivery), Adrian Price (Technical Lead – Rail Construction), Luke Donald (Investigation & Design Manager – Central), Sandra Murray (Principal Sustainability Advisor), Ryan Marshall (Manager Compliance), Anna Lawrence (GM, Brand, Customer Engagement & Sustainable Transport), David Tribe (Optimisation Change Lead), David Stephenson (Tribe Lead – Grow PT Patronage), Richard Harrison (Manager Metro Optimisation).

Public	Cameron Vernon, Cath Handley, Robin Tucker		
Presenters:			
Apologies:	None noted		

ltem	Торіс	Responsible	Time and Duration		
Opening					
1.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	Chair	- 10.00am (10 mins)		
2.	Opening Karakia	Chair			
3.	Apologies	Chair			
4.	Update from the Chair	Chair			
5.	Late Items for General Business	Chair			
6.	Interest Register - Declarations/Conflicts	Chair			
7.	Board Tenure & Committee Membership	Chair			
8.	Approval of Draft Open Session Minutes – 31 October 2023	Chair			
9.	Action Register	Chair			
10.	Public Submissions Register	Chair			
	Statements from Members of the Public				
11.	Presentation to Board on recycling of pavement & concrete into aggregate to be reused into roading and infrastructure	Cameron Vernon Vernon Developments	10.10am (5 mins)		
12.	Presentation to Board on Waiheke Ferry Service	Cath Handley Robin Tucker Waiheke Local Board	10.15am (5 mins)		
13.	Board discussion on public submissions	Chair	10.20am (10 mins)		
	Standing items				





Agenda

ltem	Торіс	Responsible	Time and Duration
14.	Chief Executive Open Business Report	Dean Kimpton	10.30am (20 mins)
15.	Climate Change and Sustainability	Jenny Chetwynd	10.50am (10 mins)
	Items for Approval		
16.	Board Charter Review	Andrew T Downie	11.00am (10 mins)
17.	Regional Public Transport Plan - final approval	Jenny Chetwynd	11.10am (20 mins)
18.	Rail Investment Programme	Jenny Chetwynd	11.30am (20 mins)
19.	Auckland Rapid Transit Plan - final approval	Jenny Chetwynd	11.50am (20 mins)
20.	Rosedale Station and Road Widening Construction Procurement	Mark Lambert	12.10pm (15 mins)
21.	Meadowbank Kohimarama Connectivity Project – Gowing Drive	Mark Lambert	12.25pm (20 mins)
	Lunch break		12.45pm (20 mins)
22.	Annual Fare Review and Fare Strategy	Stacey van der Putten	1.05pm (20 mins)
	Items for Noting		
23.	Safety Business Report	Stacey van der Putten	1.25pm (15 mins)
	General		
24.	General Business	Chair	1.40pm (5 mins)
	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 27 February 2024		

