

## Agenda

## Auckland Transport Board Meeting Open Session

## **Open Session** Tuesday 26 March 2024 | 10.00am –12.40pm Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

Board:	Richard Leggat (Chair), Mark Darrow (Deputy Chair), Raveen Jaduram, Henare Clark, Councillor Andrew Baker, Councillor Chris Darby, Nicole Rosie
Executive Leadership:	Dean Kimpton (Chief Executive), Scott Campbell (Acting Director Strategy & Governance), Murray Burt (Director Infrastructure & Place), Stacey van der Putten (Director Public Transport & Active Modes), Karen Duffy (Director People & Performance)

Governance Team:	Andrew Downie (Head of Governance), Kieran Burns (Board Secretary), Kim Heathcote (Board Secretary)
Guest:	Wayne Donnolly, Caril Cowan Extinction Rebellion Tāmaki Makaurau

ltem	Торіс	Responsible	Time and Duration
	Meeting Opening		
1.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	Chair	
2.	Opening Karakia	Chair	-
3.	Apologies	Chair	]
4.	Update from the Chair	Chair	10.00am
5.	Late Items for General Business	Chair	(10 mins)
6.	Governance Forward Programme   FY24 & FY25 meeting date schedule	Chair	
7.	Interests Register - Declarations/Conflicts	Chair	

ltem	Торіс	Responsible	Time and Duration
8.	Board Tenure and Committee Membership	Chair	
9.	Approval of Open Session meeting minutes – 27 February 2024	Chair	
10.	Action Register	Chair	
11.	Public Submissions Register	Chair	
	Statements from Members of the Public		
12.	Public submission on the issue of pedestrian crossing by Extinction Rebellion Tāmaki Makaurau	Caril Cowan	<b>10.10am</b> (5 mins)
13.	Board discussion on public submissions	Chair	<b>10.15am</b> (5 mins)
	Standing items		
14.	Chief Executive Open Business Report	Dean Kimpton	<b>10.20am</b> (20 mins)
	Items for Approval		
15.	Statement of Intent 2024	Scott Campbell	<b>10.40am</b> (15 mins)
16.	Board Charter	Scott Campbell	<b>10.55am</b> (15 mins)
	Comfort Break		<b>11.10am</b> (10 mins)
17.	Tier 1 Policies	Rodger Murphy	<b>11.20am</b> (15 mins)
	Items for Noting		
18.	Public Transport Growth Plan Update	Stacey van der Putten	<b>11.35am</b> (15 mins)
19.	Safety Business Report	Karen Duffy	<b>11.50am</b> (15 mins)
	General		
20.	General Business	Chair	<b>12.05pm</b> (5 mins)





## Agenda

ltem	Торіс	Responsible	Time and Duration
	Poroporoaki for the outgoing Board Chair		
21.	Whaikōrero (on behalf of the ELT)	Dean Kimpton	<b>12.10pm</b> (20 mins)
22.	Whaikōrero (on behalf of the Board)	Henare Clarke	
23.	Whaikōrero (in response)	Wayne Donnelly	
	Close of meeting	·	12.30pm
	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 28 May 2024		

